Skip to content

First Day Back

August 30, 2010

Everyone has started going back to school now, so no longer will I have friends to play with 24/7. I’m okay with that, though. I’ve got quite a few things planned myself.

Some friends and I have succesfully organized a small local homeschooling group. Our hope is to be able to do some projects and cool stuff together, and generally just to learn from each other. Two of the members are twin brothers who are very interested in musical theater and military history, one is a girl who loves rock orchestras and roller derby, and then there’s my dear friend Ciaran (who is currently obsessed with permaculture and poetry) and myself. We’re a pretty diverse group, and I think we’ll gain a lot from being together.

So, if you’re going back to school today, I’m sorry.

Tonight’s agenda? Listen to the Rolling Stones, read some James Joyce, and watch movies with my homeschool friends. Jealous yet?

Wish you were here!

Robin

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 3:12 pm

    I’m excited, too! This is an adventure for all of us. You have a great group to learn from/with. Happy Schooling!

    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

